Jesse and Evan’s Oscars Winner Predictions

- Jesse Hudgins

by Jesse Hudgins and Evan Lindstedt


It’s that time of the year for the movie industry. The Oscars have released their nominations for the best of the year 2023. While a lot of nominations aren’t surprising, there are several snubs that can’t be ignored. Margot Robbie and Greta Gerwig not receiving nominations in Best Actress and Best Director. Saltburn, Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Mutant Mayhem, Priscilla, and Iron Claw didn’t receive any nominations. Charles Melton, Julianne Moore, Willem Dafoe, and more aren’t being recognized for their performances. Regardless, here are our thoughts on who we think will win each category for this year’s Oscars ceremony.

Animated Feature Film

Jesse: The Boy and the Heron

Evan: Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse

Visual Effects

Jesse: Godzilla Minus One

Evan: Godzilla Minus One

Original Score

Jesse: Poor Things

Evan: Oppenheimer

Original Song

Jesse: “What Was I Made For?”- Barbie

Evan: “I’m Just Ken”- Barbie


Jesse: Oppenheimer

Evan: Oppenheimer

Costume Design

Jesse: Barbie

Evan: Napoleon

Film Editing

Jesse: Killers of the Flower Moon

Evan: The Holdovers


Jesse: The Creator

Evan: Oppenheimer

Production Design

Jesse: Barbie

Evan: Barbie

Makeup and Hairstyling

Jesse: Poor Things

Evan: Poor Things

Adapted Screenplay

Jesse: Oppenheimer or Poor Things

Evan: Oppenheimer

Original Screenplay

Jesse: Anatomy of a Fall

Evan: The Holdovers

Best Director

Jesse: Christopher Nolan- Oppenheimer

Evan: Christopher Nolan- Oppenheimer

Best Supporting Actor

Jesse: Robert Downey Jr- Oppenheimer

Evan: Ryan Gosling- Barbie

Best Supporting Actress

Jesse: Da’Vine Joy Randolph- The Holdovers

Evan: Da’Vine Joy Randolph- The Holdovers

Best Actor

Jesse: Cillian Murphy- Oppenheimer

Evan: Cillian Murphy- Oppenheimer

Best Actress

Jesse: Lily Gladstone- Killers of the Flower Moon

Evan: Lily Gladstone- Killers of the Flower Moon

Best Picture

Jesse: Oppenheimer

Evan: Oppenheimer

Play Cover Track Title
Track Authors